BayelsaDecides: Diri Maintains Strong Lead As INEC Resumes Collation, Clears 5 out of 6 LGAs

BayelsaDecides: Diri Maintains Strong Lead As INEC Resumes Collation, Clears 5 out of 6 LGAs

  • The fate of Governor Douye Diri of Bayelsa state and fifteen other candidates will be decided today, by the outcome of the Saturday, November 11 election results
  • As it stands, the INEC will on Monday, November 13, resume the collation of results for the election and announce the final results
  • But from the results announced so far in six LGAs, Diri is leading against Timipre Sylva of APC and Udengs Eradiri of the Labour Party, his major rivals journalist Esther Odili has over two years of experience covering political parties and movements

Bayelsa state, Yenagoa – Governor Douye Diri has maintained an early as the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) resumes the collation of the election results today, Monday, November 13.

APC, Diri, INEC, Bayelsa election, PDP, LP, Sylva
Diri has secured five LGAs so far from the results announced.
Photo credit: Douye Diri, Timipre Marlin Sylva
Source: Facebook

Diri won 5 LGAs, Sylva won 1 LGA as announced by INEC

Read also

BREAKING: Gov-elect, Usman Ododo reacts to Kogi election win, kneels for Yahaya Bello, video trends

Channels TV reported that Diri, the incumbent governor of the state and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is leading against his major contenders as INEC plans to announce the final results of the poll today.

PAY ATTENTION: Сheck out news that is picked exactly for YOU ➡️ find the “Recommended for you” block on the home page and enjoy!

Results from six of the eight local government areas (LGAs) in Bayelsa state, have been collated as of Sunday evening, November 12, when the state’s returning officer, Professor Faruq Kuta, adjourned collation till Monday noon.

Breakdown of Byaelsa governorship election results announced by INEC

See Bayelsa results so far:

Sagbama LGA

APC – 6608

LP – 217

PDP – 35504

Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA

APC – 5349

LP – 22

PDP – 18465

Ogbia LGA

APC – 16319

LP – 57

Read also

INEC declares APC’s Ahmed Usman Ododo winner of 2023 Kogi governorship election

PDP – 18435

Yenegoa LGA

APC – 14534

LP – 244

PDP – 37777

Nembe LGA

APC – 22248

LP – 113

PDP – 4556

Ekeremor LGA

APC – 8445

LP – 50

PDP – 23172

Shehu Sani predicts winner as INEC adjourns Bayelsa gov results collation again

Earlier, reported that ex-Kaduna Senator, Shehu Sani, predicted the winner of the Bayelsa governorship election.

Sani said Governor Douye Diri of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) will emerge the winner at the end of the collation.

The former federal lawmaker wrote via his X page (formerly known as Twitter) @ShehuSani

PDP stretches lead in Bayelsa governorship election

Meanwhile, reported also that the ruling PDP is leading in the governorship election in Bayelsa state.

Diri has extended its lead by more than 90,000 votes.

Bayelsa election update: APC fumes

The APC condemned alleged attempts to move the collation of Brass local government area (LGA) to Yenagoa.

The APC made this condemnation in a statement by Felix Morka, its national publicity secretary. It accused Governor Diri and the PDP of putting pressure on INEC to move the collation of results of Brass LGA to Yenagoa, the Bayelsa capital city.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *