Ministerial List: States of Origin of President Tinubu’s 19 Nominees Revealed

Ministerial List: States of Origin of President Tinubu’s 19 Nominees Revealed

  • The Chief of Staff to President, Femi Gbajabiamila, on Wednesday, August 2nd, submitted President Bola Tinubu’s supplementary ministerial list to the Senate
  • The list read by the president of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio has five governors, former Senators and House of Representatives members
  • The list is a completion of the remaining eleven states that have not been allowed a ministerial slot

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Wednesday, August 2nd, transmitted to the Senate the second list of 19 ministerial nominees to the Senate for screening and confirmation.

State of Origin of Tinubu’s 19 ministerial nominees emerge

Bola Tinubu, Senate, APC, ministers
Ministerial List: States of Origin of President Tinubu’s 19 Nominees Revealed.
Photo credit: Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu
Source: Facebook

The assistant to President Tinubu on Social Media, Digital Communications Strategist, D. Olusegun shared the states of origin of the 19 ministerial nominees on Twitter.

The state of origin of those listed as ministerial nominees as shared by the president’s aide includes;

Read also

Ministerial list: States of origin of President Tinubu’s nominees revealed

PAY ATTENTION: Share your outstanding story with our editors! Please reach us through!

Names State

  1. Abdullahi Tijjani Gwarzo – (Kano)

2. HE Simon Lalong – (Plateau)

3. HE Bello Matawwalle – Zamfara

4. Tunji Alausa – Lagos

5. HE Adegboyega Oyetola – Osun

6. Uba Maigari Ahmadu – Taraba

7. Lola Ade John – Lagos

8. Dr. Ishak Salako – Ogun

9. Sen. Heineken Lolokpobri – Bayelsa

Read also

Sophia Pippen’s biography: age, height, parents, school

10. Dr Yusuf Tanko Sununu – Kebbi

11. Prof. Tahir Mamman – Adamawa

12. Zaphaniah Bitrus Jisalo – FCT

13. Sen. Ibrahim Geidam – Yobe

14. Dr. Bosun Tijjani – Ogun

15. Dr. Maryam Shetti – Kano

16. Shuaibu Abubakar Audu – Kogi

17. Senator Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi – Niger

18. HE Atiku Bagudu – Kebbi

19. Senator Alkali Ahmed Saidu – Gombe

Drama as senator asks President Tinubu’s ministerial nominee to recite 2nd stanza of national anthem

Senate President, Godswill Akpabio is expected to unveil the additional nominees of the President after the screening of the 28 nominees in the first batch.

Senate Minority Leader, Simon Mwadkwom, asked Dele Alake, a ministerial nominee of President Bola Tinubu to recite the second stanza of the national anthem during the ongoing screening at the Senate.

Read also

Scott Mackinlay Hahn’s bio: Who is Winona Ryder’s boyfriend?

Mwadkwom said Alake, who will be the image maker if appointed as information minister by President Tinubu should be conversant with Nigeria’s national anthem.

Wike, other emerging political godfathers under Tinubu’s ministerial list earlier reported that President Bola Tinubu forwarded the names of 28 ministerial nominees to the Senate on Thursday, July 27, for screening.

The Red Chamber subsequently suspended its annual recess and commenced screening the ministerial nominees.

However, some of the nominees by President Tinubu can be considered political godfathers in their respective states.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *